Currently set to Index
Currently set to Follow
 

Celebrating Cultures on International Education Week

Culture Talks, An Absolute Internship Webinar Series

30 minute free culture talks to celebrate International Education Week! These short sessions are designed to help students dive deeper into the unique working culture in four of our top locations.

Join us and learn from employers and program alumni as they share valuable insights and advice on interviewing, working and networking in these countries.

Culture Talks on International Education Week

ANNA SHERIDAN

Webinar Host, Marketing Team at Absolute Internship

Sessions’ agenda, speakers and times:

East Meets West – Work Culture in Singapore

Monday, Nov 15 at 9 am EST / 3 pm CET / 10 pm Singapore time

Learn all things Singaporean culture and how they function in working and social environments, the most common culture shocks and how to adapt to them, what are the top industries for internships in Singapore and what students interning in Singapore say about the most global green city!

  • How can you be a successful intern in Singapore?
  • How to interview and network in this country?
  • Q&A

Featuring Visual Studio, a marketing and advertising agency who represents companies such as HBO, Samsung, PwC, Singapore General Hospital and more.

Swedish Fika at its Best – Work Culture in Sweden

Tuesday, Nov 16 at 12 pm EST / 6 pm CET / 6 pm Sweden time

What do you know about the most prolific tech hub in Europe? Join us to listen to both students who interned in the Swedish capital and employers based in the city: Swedish working culture, top industries in Stockholm, culture shocks and best practices to succeed as an intern. How to apply? How to interview for a startup in Stockholm? How to network with supervisors and colleagues? Stay up until the end for the Q&A!

Featuring Ion Game Design, a Swedish board game developer, publisher, & board game consultant agency.

Casual & Liveable – Work Culture in Spain

Wednesday, Nov 17 at 12 pm EST / 6 pm CET

Is Spain as casual as people say? Does siesta really exist? What’s an average working time in Barcelona or Madrid? If you’re interested in the Spanish work life balance and the most popular culture shocks of students interning in Spain, this talk is for you!

  • Top industries in Barcelona and Madrid
  • Basic how-to when interviewing, meeting new colleagues and networking in Spain
  • Q&A

Featuring Medicsen, a start-up medical device company for the smart treatment of diabetes and other chronic diseases.

After Work Nomikai – Work Culture in Japan

Thursday, Nov 18 at 8 am EST / 2 pm CET / 10 pm Japan time

Ready for one of the most different working cultures compared to the West? Learn surprising things about Japanese work culture, how to adapt smoothly as an international intern, what are the top industries in Tokyo and what the interview process is like with an Asian employer. Come ready to fire your questions at the end!

Featuring Communion, a boutique PR & Communications agency who represents companies such as Cartier, New Balance, La Maison du Chocolat, JM Weston and more.

Watch recordings on demand:

Sign up to receive all recordings! We will keep you posted on new webinars coming up 😉

Enroll to your summer internship abroad in November

to benefit from an extra package:

Flight Voucher

Get a 300 EUR voucher for your international flight through Student Universe 😉

International Travel Insurance

Safety first! Receive a free travel insurance during your summer internship program.

1:1 Coaching Session

We'll prepare you to kick-start your career with a resume and LinkedIn review!